• facebook
  • xing

Phone. +49 4152 40 81Contact

CN Consulting + Baustoff-Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH
Vierlander Str. 7
21502 Geesthacht
Phone. +49 4152 40 81
Fax: +49 4152 812 22

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

What questions can we answer for you?

1. What advantages does CN Protect Plus® offer for my slurry silo / pit?

In direct comparison with other types of covers, CN Protect Plus offers not only absolute economic efficiency, but also immediately effective protection. Our mineral floating cover consists of fired clay, multiple, air-filled cells and a sintered surface. This results in an immediate effect once the required volume of CN Protect Plus is added to your slurry silo or pit.

To top

2. What exactly does “immediately effective protection” mean?

As soon as the amount of CN Protect Plus that you have ordered and we have delivered is applied to your slurry silo / pit, our mineral floating cover offers an average odour retention of 98% and an average ammonia retention of 92%.

To top

3. What is the basis of the legal security of CN Protect Plus®?

As a basis and for submission to your responsible local building control authority, you need the documented conclusions regarding the test results of CN Protect Plus issued by the accredited service laboratory LUFA NORD-WEST. You can download their conclusions about CN Protect Plus here.

To top

4. What layer thickness do you recommend for the initial filling in the slurry silo / pit and how is it delivered?

For the initial filling of your slurry silo / pit, we recommend a layer thickness of 15 cm of our CN Protect Plus. The type of delivery depends on the actual requirements and the product is generally delivered by tipper or walking floor lorry or silo vehicle.

To top

5. Is there anything else that must be observed with this type of cover?

Yes, our mineral floating cover must form a continuous layer with a minimum thickness of 10 cm in your slurry silo / pit. The current legal regulations of the German Technical Instructions on Air Quality Control (TA Luft) and the German Federal Immission Control Act (BimSchG) are met only if this layer thickness is observed.

To top

6. Is CN Protect Plus® flammable like other or previous covers?

No, our product CN Protect Plus is rated as a class A1 building material in accordance with DIN 4102 and thus is non-flammable.

To top

7. Is CN Protect Plus® a sustainable product?

Our product CN Protect Plus consists of 100% clay, more precisely, expanded clay, and is therefore a natural product. It is extracted by means of opencast mining, and of course the areas left behind are later renaturised. The resources are always used optimally taking into account and in strict compliance with the legal regulations. Thus renaturisation results in new, stable ecosystems in which the focus is on a natural capacity for regeneration.

To top

8. How does CN Protect Plus® behave when the slurry is agitated and pumped out?

The behaviour of CN Protect Plus during this phase may vary depending on the fill level of the container. As soon as the agitator is switched off, a continuous floating cover forms again within minutes and the positive properties immediately take effect again. When slurry is removed, in other words, during pumping, our mineral floating cover continually and automatically adjusts to the fill height inside the slurry container. When the fill level is low, we recommend waiting for a brief moment (approx. five minutes) after agitation to allow any CN Protect Plus that has been stirred up to float to the surface again. Because of this covering technology, of course, the slurry container should not be emptied completely to avoid also removing the floating cover.

To top

9. What is if CN Protect Plus® is pumped off and spread onto the field with the slurry?

If part of the mineral floating cover is inadvertently removed with the slurry, this does not pose a problem. As a natural product, CN Protect Plus generally offers soil-improving properties and is then available in your field as a substrate in a positive side-effect.

To top

10. Can CN Protect Plus® damage slurry silos / pits?

No, we have also been marketing our CN expanded clay as a slurry container cover for more than three decades and there have been no damages and no complaints in that time. With the further development of CN Protect Plus, we want to be a strong partner to the agricultural sector and offer you a legally compliant alternative slurry container cover at a fair price.

To top

11. How does CN Protect Plus® behave in strong winds?

In general, the mineral floating cover remains unaffected and therefore closed. If the wind ever does reach forces capable of shifting the floating cover or creating gaps in it, these close again immediately when the wind dies down and the layer automatically again readjusts again as a closed floating cover.

To top

12. Does the use of CN Protect Plus® hold added value for the slurry silo / pit?

Yes, the properties of CN Protect Plus are absolutely independent of the respective temperature or current weather conditions. It neither expands at warm temperatures nor contracts at cold temperatures. Because of its thermally insulating properties, our mineral floating cover partially protects your slurry silo / pit against freezing in the area of the floating layer during the cold season of the year. Moreover, our mineral floating cover protects the slurry all year round by ensuring that the liquid remains in the slurry and does not evaporate. Thus agitation should result in the reformation of homogeneous and pumpable slurry.

To top

13. Does CN Protect Plus® have to be replenished over time and does it thereby remain economically efficient?

In both cases, the answer is clearly “yes”. LUFA NORD-WEST investigated and documented the sinkage rate of CN Protect Plus. On the whole, this is very low and amounts to a mere 4% per year, so replenishment is required only in the long term. The initial filling includes a 5-cm buffer layer which covers the sinkage rate for the first few years. In addition, CN Protect Plus offers unbeatable cost efficiency over the space of many years and thereby also addresses the economic factor when it comes to covering slurry containers. Modern farmers already have to comply with many requirements and are also subject to severe financial strains. It is precisely in this regard that the other strength of our mineral floating cover in direct price comparison with other approved cover forms becomes apparent. An additional economic aspect is the saving of costs for additional fertilizer, because it may be possible to reduce this consumption or need. Ammonia is retained at an average rate of 92 % and thus remains in the slurry.

To top

14. How do I reorder CN Protect Plus® and is there a service for this?

We address our customers’ wishes individually. We offer you the service of contacting you in due time and ascertaining your respective requirements. Once the volume requirements have been determined, we find the most affordable form of delivery for you. Generally, the following options are available:

  • Bulk delivery by silo or walking floor vehicle or tipper lorry
  • 1 m³ - and 2.5 m³-bigbags on palettes
  • 50-litre bags on palettes

To top

15. Is supply availability dependent on the location of the operation (farm)?

No, we deliver our products all over Germany and, of course, also worldwide. We generally deliver to the location specified or requested by our customer.

To top

16. How long is the usual delivery period?

As a rule, the delivery time within Germany is approx. 8 - 10 days. Of course, we also address this point in detail in our individual offer.

To top

17. What will my first order of CN Protect Plus® cost?

As a rule, we have voluntarily committed to a uniform basic price for all agricultural queries. Of course this applies for both initial and subsequent orders. Other factors, for example, volume requirements and type and place of delivery then also enter into the determination of the final price. In view of the fact that different farms have different container sizes, the base quantity of our mineral floating cover also varies from one query to the next. The geographical location of the operation, which is decisive for the determination of freight charges, is an additional factor. Because of the aforementioned factors, an individual offer is indispensable for each query. We will be happy to help you determine your volume requirements and make you an individual offer promptly. Please contact us if we can be of assistance.

To top

Tel: +49 4152 40 81 · Fax: +49 4152 812 22 · info@cn-consulting.de
© 2017 CN Consulting + Baustoff- Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH

• facebook
  • xing

TEL. +49 4152 40 81Kontakt

CN Consulting + Baustoff-Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH
Vierlander Str. 7
21502 Geesthacht
Tel: +49 4152 40 81
Fax: +49 4152 812 22

CN Protect Plus
FRAGEN & ANTWORTEN Welche Fragen können wir Ihnen beantworten?

FRAGEN & ANTWORTEN

Welche Fragen können wir Ihnen beantworten?

1. Welchen Vorteil bietet mir CN Protect Plus® auf meinem Güllesilo / meiner Güllelagune?

Im direkten Vergleich zu anderen Abdeckungsformen bietet CN Protect Plus neben seiner absoluten Wirtschaftlichkeit auch einen sofort greifenden Anwendungsschutz. Unsere mineralische Schwimmdecke besteht aus gebrannten Ton, vielen mit Luft gefüllten Zellen und einer gesinterten Oberfläche. Daraus resultiert eine sofortige Wirkung, sobald die erforderliche Menge an CN Protect Plus auf Ihrem Güllesilo oder Ihrer Güllelagune aufgebracht ist.  

Nach oben

2. Was genau bedeutet das "ein sofort greifender Schutz"?

Sobald die von Ihnen bestellte und durch uns gelieferte Menge an CN Protect Plus auf Ihrem Güllesilo / Ihrer Güllelagune aufgetragen ist, bietet unsere mineralische Schwimmdecke einen Geruchsrückhalt von 98 % im Mittel, und einen Ammoniakrückhalt von 92 % im Mittel.

Nach oben

3. Was ist die Basis der Rechtssicherheit von CN Protect Plus®?

Als Basis und zur Einreichung bei Ihrer zuständigen Unteren Bauaufsichtsbehörde benötigen Sie das dokumentierte Fazit über die Messergebnisse von CN Protect Plus, ausgestellt von der LUFA NORD-WEST. Das Fazit über CN Protect Plus können Sie hier downloaden.

Nach oben

4. Welche Schichtstärke empfehlen Sie zur Erstbestückung auf dem Güllesilo / der Güllelagune und wie wird dann angeliefert?

Für die Erstbestückung Ihres Güllesilos / Ihrer Güllelagune empfehlen wir eine Schichtstärke von 15 cm unseres CN Protect Plus. Die Art der Anlieferung richtet sich nach dem tatsächlichen Bedarf und wird in der Regel entweder per Kipper-, Walking-Floor- oder Silofahrzeug erfolgen.

Nach oben

5. Muss bei dieser Form der Abdeckung noch etwas mit beachtet werden?

Ja, unsere mineralische Schwimmdecke muss eine kontinuierliche, mindestens 10 cm starke Schicht in Ihrem Güllesilo / Ihrer Güllelagune aufweisen. Nur unter Beachtung dieser Schichtstärke werden die aktuellen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen der TA Luft (Technische Anleitung zur Reinhaltung der Luft) und des BImSchG (Bundesimmissionsschutzgesetzes) erfüllt.

Nach oben

6. Ist CN Protect Plus® brennbar, wie andere bzw. auch frühere Abdeckungen?

Nein, unser Produkt CN Protect Plus unterliegt der Baustoffklasse A1 gem. DIN 4102 und ist somit nicht brennbar.

Nach oben

7. Ist CN Protect Plus® ein nachhaltiges Produkt?

Unser Produkt CN Protect Plus besteht zu 100 % aus Ton, genauer gesagt aus einem Blähton und ist somit ein Naturprodukt. Dieser wird im Tagebau abgebaut und die späteren Flächen werden selbstverständlich renaturiert. Die Ressourcen werden stets unter Berücksichtigung und strikter Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen optimal genutzt. Somit entstehen in der Renaturierung neue stabile Ökosysteme, bei denen eine natürliche Regenerationsfähigkeit im Vordergrund steht.

Nach oben

8. Wie verhält sich CN Protect Plus® beim Aufrühren und abpumpen der Gülle?

Je nach Füllstand des Behälters verhält sich CN Protect Plus während dieser Phase auch unterschiedlich. Sobald das Rührwerk ausgeschaltet ist, bildet sich innerhalb von Minuten wieder eine geschlossenen Schwimmdecke und die positiven Eigenschaften greifen sofort wieder. Bei der Gülleentnahme, sprich während des Abpumpens, passt sich unsere mineralische Schwimmdecke jederzeit automatisch der Füllhöhe im Güllebehälter an. Bei einem niedrigen Füllstand empfehlen wir, nach dem Aufrühren, einen kurzen Moment (ca. fünf Minuten) zu warten, damit eventuell untergerührtes CN Protect Plus wieder aufschwimmen kann. Aufgrund dieser Abdecktechnik sollte der Güllebehälter natürlich nicht leer gefahren werden, damit die Schwimmdecke nicht mit abgeführt wird.

Nach oben

9. Was ist, wenn CN Protect Plus® mit abgepumpt und aufs Feld mit ausgebracht wird?

Wird bei der Gülleentnahme ein ungewollter Teil der mineralischen Schwimmdecke mit abgeführt, so ist dieses nicht schlimm. Als Naturprodukt bietet CN Protect Plus generell bodenverbessernde Eigenschaften und steht dann Ihrem Acker im positiven Nebeneffekt als Substrat zur Verfügung.

Nach oben

10. Kann es durch CN Protect Plus® zu Schäden am Güllesilo / Güllelagune kommen?

Nein, wir vertreiben seit über drei Jahrzehnten unseren CN Blähton auch als Güllebehälterabdeckung und es gab in dieser Zeit keinen einzigen Schaden und keine Reklamation. Mit der Weiterentwicklung von CN Protect Plus möchten wir ein starker Partner für die Landwirtschaft sein und Ihnen eine gesetzeskonforme alternative Güllebehälterabdeckung zu einem fairen Preis bieten.

Nach oben

11. Wie verhält sich CN Protect Plus® bei starkem Wind?

Im Allgemeinen bleibt die mineralische Schwimmdecke unberührt und somit geschlossen. Sollte der Wind doch einmal die Stärke haben, die Schwimmdecke zu verschieben bzw. sich so Löcher bilden, werden diese sofort nach der Einwirkung wieder geschlossen und die Schicht gleicht sich automatisch wieder als geschlossene Schwimmdecke aus.

Nach oben

12. Gibt es einen Mehrwert für das Güllesilo / der Güllelagune beim Einsatz von CN Protect Plus®?

Ja, CN Protect Plus ist in seinen Eigenschaften absolut unabhängig von der jeweiligen Temperatur oder der aktuellen Witterung. Es dehnt sich bei Wärme nicht aus und zieht sich auch bei Kälte nicht zusammen. Aufgrund der wärmedämmenden Eigenschaften schützt unsere mineralischen Schwimmdecke Ihr Güllesilo / Ihre Güllelagune teilweise in der kalten Jahreszeit im Bereich der Schwimmschicht vor Frost. Des Weiteren schützt unsere mineralische Schwimmdecke das ganze Jahr über die Gülle insofern, dass die Flüssigkeit in der Gülle verbleibt und nicht verdunstet. Beim Aufrühren sollte sich somit wieder eine homogene und pumpfähige Gülle bilden.

Nach oben

13. Muss im Laufe der Zeit CN Protect Plus® ergänzt werden und ist dadurch die Wirtschaftlichkeit noch gegeben?

In beiden Fällen ein ganz klares "ja". Von der LUFA NORD-WEST wurde auch die Absinkrate von CN Protect Plus untersucht und dokumentiert. Insgesamt ist diese sehr gering und beträgt lediglich 4 % pro Jahr, sodass es nur langfristig Nachfüllbedarf gibt. Mit der Erstbestückung wird eine 5 cm dicke Pufferschicht mit aufgetragen, die für die ersten Jahre die Absinkrate abdeckt. Darüber hinaus bietet CN Protect Plus über sehr viele Jahre eine Kosteneffizienz, die unschlagbar ist und dadurch auch dem wirtschaftlichen Faktor bei der Güllebehälterabdeckung entgegenkommt. Der Landwirt, bzw. die Landwirtin, von heute muss bereits viele Auflagen erfüllen und wird zudem finanziell stark beansprucht. Gerade hier zeigt unsere mineralische Schwimmdecke seine weitere Stärke im direkten Preisvergleich zu anderen anerkannten Abdeckformen. Ein zusätzlicher wirtschaftlicher Aspekt ist die Einsparung von Kosten für zusätzlichen Dünger, da dieser Verbrauch oder Bedarf ggf. eingeschränkt werden kann. Der Rückhalt von Ammoniak liegt im Mittel bei 92 % und verbleibt so in der Gülle.

Nach oben

14. Wie bestelle ich CN Protect Plus® nach und gibt es hier einen Service?

Wir gehen individuell auf die Wünsche unserer Kunden ein. Wir bieten Ihnen den Service, dass wir Sie rechtzeitig kontaktieren und den jeweiligen Bedarf feststellen. Sobald die benötigte Menge ermittelt wurde, suchen wir die für Sie günstigste Form der Anlieferung. Generell stehen zur Auswahl:

  • Lose Anlieferung per Silo- oder WalkingFloor-Fahrzeug oder Kipper
  • 1 m³- sowie 2,5 m³-BigBags auf Paletten
  • 50 Liter Sackware auf Paletten

Nach oben

15. Hängt die Möglichkeit einer Belieferung davon ab, wo der Standort des Betriebes (Hofes) liegt?

Nein, wir liefern unsere Produkte bundesweit und selbstverständlich auch weltweit. Wir liefern generell an den Standort, den unser Kunde vorgibt bzw. wünscht.

Nach oben

16. Mit was für einer Lieferzeit muss ich rechnen?

In der Regel beträgt die Lieferzeit bundesweit ca. 8 - 10 Tage. In unserem individuellen Angebot gehen wir natürlich auch auf diesen Punkt ein.

Nach oben

17. Welche Kosten habe ich bei der Erstbestellung von CN Protect Plus®?

Grundsätzlich haben wir uns freiwillig darauf festgelegt, dass es immer einen einheitlichen Grundpreis für jede landwirtschaftliche Anfrage geben wird. Dies gilt selbstverständlich für die Erstbestellung sowie auch für Folgebestellungen gleichermaßen. Für die Ermittlung des finalen Preises fließen dann auch noch andere Faktoren mit ein, wie z. B. Bedarfsmenge, Lieferform und Lieferort. Unter Berücksichtigung der Tatsache, dass es in den Mastbetrieben unterschiedliche Behältergrößen gibt, ist die Bezugsmenge unserer mineralischen Schwimmdecke auch von Anfrage zu Anfrage variabel. Ein weiterer Faktor ist die ortsgebundene Lage des Betriebes, die für die Frachtermittlung ausschlaggebend ist. Aufgrund der bereits genannten Faktoren ist ein individuelles Angebot für jede Anfrage unumgänglich. Gern sind wir Ihnen bei der Ermittlung Ihres Bedarfs behilflich und erstellen Ihnen zeitnah ein individuelles Angebot. Bitte kommen Sie bei Bedarf auf uns zu.    

 

Nach oben

Tel: +49 4152 40 81 · Fax: +49 4152 812 22 · info@cn-consulting.de
© 2017 CN Consulting + Baustoff- Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH